Jiving on Regardless











{August 15, 2007}   Dance shoes

I have so far done 7 hours prep for this damn interview, with more to go so I better get it! Mind you it is only because I have been out of it for so long and am now having to do a lot of work to put my brain back into gear. It is hard work but it is good to feel switched on again.

I had a great night dancing last night.  I didn’t go dancing on Sunday and think this made an enormous difference as I had plenty of energy for my favourite night.  All of my usual dancers were out and we had a good giggle and lots of great dances, the music was great too apart from the odd obligatory fast Ceroc track.  I might have to rethink my dancing and perhaps dance on Tuesdays and Thursdays instead, i’ll see.  I am loathe to give up my Sunday nights as I like the people but our regular teacher has just left and I am not sure there is enough pull for me there now. Time will tell.  I am doing a ladies styling workshop this Sunday which should be fun.

I am preparing for my next dance weekender in Southport and have ordered some really nice Nike dance trainers this week which arrived today.  I like them as they look like nice ordinary trainers rather than the freaky looking Blochs and the like which are no doubt comfortable to dance in but look dodgy.  Anyway, they look great but despite having a spin spot the sole doesn’t seem smooth enough for me to be able to dance well in them.  When N gets home tonight I shall get him to put me through my paces to test them out properly and I am hoping they prove me wrong and work well as I don’t want to send them back.  I went to a dance shop today to check out their trainers and predictably didn’t find any I like as they are all goofy looking. I did however find a pair of sandals I have been after for months.  I have seen someone else dancing in them but forgot to ask her where she got them and then haven’t seen her out since.  It turns out they are kids ballroom shoes which explains why I couldn’t find them! Fortunately they do them in a size five so I have ordered a pair.  N will kill me for spending more money but I had a naughty moment – lets hope I get his job so my naughty moments are forgivable!

I guess I ought to get on with more prep – God it’s dull but shall hopefully be worth it.



Ali says:

Shoes are a necessity! Good luck with the interview! xx



Leave a comment

et cetera